Skating Club of Northern Virginia
Cardinal Classic CompetitionMake a donation to SCNVSCNV Events Calendar


SCNV Official Sponsor
SCNV Official Sponsor

Olympic Gold Sponsors
Freedom Bank
Paint Your Own Pottery

Olympic Silver Sponsors

Olympic Bronze Sponsors
Spy Girls Press
Aleem Photography
Interiors for Life
Esquire Confections



The Skating Club of Northern Virginia (SCNV) is a member club of U.S. Figure Skating, the governing body for the sport of figure skating in the United States.  Our Club is member number 1615 and was founded in 1975.  SCNV is dedicated to supporting skaters of all levels, and offers a warm and friendly atmosphere for skaters and their families.

2016-2017 Season Book


Presentation for Parents & New Members

Welcome to SCNV

SCNV By-laws


Our mailing address is:
Skating Club of Northern Virginia
P.O. Box 2434
Fairfax, VA 22031

Where to Find Us:

Our Home Rink is the Fairfax Ice Arena located at:
3779 Pickett Road, Fairfax, VA 22031
(703) 323-1132

In addition to this web site, SCNV maintains two bulletin boards at the rink,
one between the lesson office and the skate desk, and one inside the rink near the music player.

Officers:

SCNV Board of Directors
SCNV Executive Board
President * George Conant president@scnv.org
Vice President *
(strategic planning and non-member committee chairs)
Renee Dondes vice-president@scnv.org
Secretary *
(sanctions chair and historian)
Cheryl Litman secretary@scnv.org
Treasurer * Karen Adelstein treasurer@scnv.org
Member at Large Thuthuy Nguyen thuthuy@scnv.org
Additional SCNV Board Members
Board Member TBD
Board Member TBD
Board Member TBD

Board Member TBD


*Authorized to approve competition applications.

Committees and Liaisons

Adult Skating

Alex Williams

alexandra@scnv.org

Awards

Stephanie Haynos

stephanie@scnv.org

Coaches Dana Martin
Jen Park (pending)

Communications

Theresa Nahon

theresa@scnv.org

       Quarterly Newsletter

Emily Desjardins

newsletter@scnv.org

       Season Book

Theresa Nahon

theresa@scnv.org

       Website

Steve Lebo
Charles Park

webmaster@scnv.org

Club Jackets & Spiritwear

Stephanie Haynos
Thuthuy Huynh

stephanie@scnv.org
thuthuy@scnv.org

Club Ice/Sessions

Emily Desjardins

emily@scnv.org

Community

----------------------------

       Mentorship Program

TBD

 

       Junior Board

Alex Williams

alexandra@scnv.org 

Competition

Melissa Mahle

melissa@scnv.org

Education/Seminars

----------------------------


Coaches’ Corner

TBD

 

Skaters/Parents

Thuthuy Nguyen thuthuy@scnv.org

Officials

Cheryl Litman

cheryl@scnv.org

Seminars

TBD

 

Fundraising

George Conant
Renee Dondes - Auction

george@scnv.org
renee@scnv.org

Historian

TBD

Membership & New Member Outreach

Carol Glover

membership@scnv.org

Nominating

Stephanie Haynos

stephanie@scnv.org

Sanctions

TBD

Safe Sport

TBD

Special Events

Renee Dondes

renee@scnv.org

Tests

Thuthuy Huynh
Stephanie Haynos

testchair@scnv.org

Virginia Ice Theatre of Fairfax Liaison

Carol Glover

carol@scnv.org